Reviews

Sep 24, 2022

“Words cannot express how this shop is the best, amazingly genuine place I have EVER had the privilege to have work done on my vehicle. They’re truly a great depiction of the American Dream. You guys saved our lives and will be remembered. Thank you so much!”

Janeen Siler - Danville, KY

Aug 08, 2022

“These folks are a breath of fresh air...thorough, honest, and great to work with. Look forward to working with them in the future!!”

David B - Walker, IA

Dec 20, 2021

“No charge for check engine light that was just a sensor on my gas cap. Would not hesitate to recommend Blairsferry Automotive services”

Colleen P - Hiawatha, IA

Sep 18, 2021

“I am so satisfied with the service I received from this auto shop. Marty and crew are the best. They are honest people with lots of compassion. They will be my new mechanic.”

Monique Blakeney - Cedar rapids, IA

Sep 17, 2021

“Great people. Excellent prices. Marty and crew are the friendliest and best people. I was screwed over by my old mechanic and Marty came to the rescue. Welcome my new mechanic.”

Monique Blakeney - Cedar rapids, IA

Sep 17, 2021

“Great people. Excellent prices. Marty and crew are the friendliest and best people. I was screwed over by my old mechanic and Marty came to the rescue. Welcome my new mechanic.”

Monique Blakeney - Cedar rapids, IA

Sep 17, 2021

“I am so satisfied with the friendly service I received . Marty and crew were awesome. I was in tears when I arrived because my former mechanic screwed me over. I'm so happy to have a new mechanic for life. This company deserves a million gold Stars.”

Monique Blakeney - Cedar rapids, IA

May 25, 2021

“I moved here from Tennessee in 2012 without any knowledge about cars and auto body shops in CR and Marty and the crew has taken care of any mechanical needs since day 1. I always recommend them and give them high praises because they inform you of the matter plus go above and beyond to keep you rolling!!”

Jasmine S - Cedar Rapids, IA

Jan 22, 2020

“Blairs Ferry Automotive deserves the highest possible commendation! Time and time again, they have proven an excellent business model: friendly, honest, reliable service, always acting in good faith, great business acumen, super fair pricing, quick turnaround, top notch work... need I say more?! RUN, don’t walk, to Blairs Ferry Automotive for your every auto service need.”

Janna C - Cedar Rapids, IA

Jul 24, 2019

“Moving from one side of the country to the other and my truck broke down in the Cedar Rapids area. I wasn't sure where to go and decided on Blairs Ferry Automotive based on the reviews. Best decision ever! They had me fixed up so fast both me and the tow driver (he had barely gotten it off the truck) had to do a double-take. Sure enough it started right up and everything was great! Thanks to their fast, friendly service I was able to get back on the road and make it to my new home. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who asked.”

Chris K - San Diego, CA

May 02, 2019

“Dustin and Team are great to work with. Their customer service skills are as good as their mechanical skills. A great group of people to work with. They earned my business moving forward.”

Diek B - Hiawatha, IA

Mar 21, 2019

“I have been having engine troubles all week and Blair’s Ferry Automotive got me in and took great care of me! Thank you so much I truly appreciate it! ”

Katelin P - Cedar rapids, IA

Mar 21, 2019

“This is by far the most honest auto business I've been to in all my years in CR. I will always come back here!”

Lynn W - Cedar Rapids, IA

Nov 28, 2018

“These guys always give it to you straight. They are personable and kind, never treated me less than respectful, never dismissed my concerns or questions as if I know nothing but listened to and considered all i had to say. They matched a deal somewhere else I mentioned and I didnt even ask if they would. They are so down to earth, give you all the options (including the ones that might give them less of your money) and do an excellent job. We really trust these guys!”

Kayla B - Springville, IA

Nov 12, 2018

“I live in Dubuque. I found a 2007 Chevy Express 15 passenger van in Marion on Craig's List. I needed an inspection before making a decision. I scheduled an appointment on short notice. The owner of Blairs Ferry Auto, Dustin Pruismann, provided a thorough inspection with excellent advice. I was very impressed with Dustin's friendly attitude, knowledge, & experience. Dustin's comments on the condition of the van, including what repairs were needed and a cost estimate, helped me with price negotiations. We bought the van and are very pleased. I highly recommend Blairs Ferry Automotive. It's nice to work directly with the owner of the business instead of some giant corporation.”

Andy B - Dubuque, IA

Aug 17, 2018

“The service here is second to none. Every time I bring my cars in they somehow outdo themselves. I would, and always do, recommend them highly to all of my friends and family. ”

Chad D - Marion , IA

Jul 06, 2018

“In the 33 years I've lived in CR, I always wanted to find a shop like this. I finally have. Fantastic service. Fantastic people.”

Tim K - Cedar Rapids, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“These guys are so kind and go above and beyond! When I needed my A.C. fixed they laid out the options and discussed what was most cost effective, did a great job fixing it, and, on top of it all, fixed a lose wire in the door that was hindering the window operation just because the guys "had some extra time". When I asked if it cost extra they just smiled and said not to worry about it! Dodge was going to charge me $100 just to LOOK at it!!! Simply put, these guys are just kind, honest, good workers! Thanks!”

Kayla B - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“4 Stars”

Connie M - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“Fast, fair, courteous service”

Brian J - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“I know I’m getting great service and the best deal when I take my car here. Honest mechanics are refreshing. They are fast at getting you back on the road.”

Traci M - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“5 Stars”

Steve M - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“Great Groupon deal”

Lucas C - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“Honest, trustworthy, reasonable. IF I have to send my car somewhere else he always send me to a good place. I have a Mini Cooper, Dustin keeps HyperHeaven running in tip top shape. If you are taking your car to someone other than Blair's Ferry Automotive in Marion, then you're going to the wrong place! My car stalled out today. He put me at ease and sent me to BMW in CR where he knew they could help fix the problem. I like this mechanic and his family. They have been very good to me since moving here 7 months ago.”

Mary B - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“Absolutely amazing service, everyone was very kind. Checked and fixed my car quickly and were very very helpful!”

Brisa G - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“No one else in the area comes remotely close to the service provided by Blair’s Ferry Auto. I’ve been here a couple times to get my car fixed up, once being a substantial repair. Honest people who will not try to cheat you. They will give you a great assessment on your vehicle and treat your car with care. Awesome customer service. Blairs ferry is a small and independent business that operates with integrity. Who the hell doesn’t want to support that?”

Adam L - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“Very reasonable and timely”

Carol L - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“Honest and accurate friendly service”

Mike K - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“Fantastic family owned and customer oriented service. The best, bar none, in the Cedar Rapids area.”

Logan G - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“They back up their work and don't charge for anything your vehicle doesn't need. And they're nice.”

Kara D - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“Service was okay....”

Ashish K - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“Knowledgeable, friendly, quick, and convenient. Clean/Kid Friendly +++”

Michelle L - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“Most honest mechanics in town, won't go anywhere else! Love this place give them a shot ! ”

Alex T - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“Changed from 4 to 5 stars (2/13/2017): Today over the phone Dustin diagnosed my car issue, told me the exact part I needed from the parts store, and coached me on the repair myself. He said, "You can do this; if you can't, bring it over and I'll do it, but save the money and do it yourself." This is the second time a Blairs Ferry Auto team member has told me how to fix something on my own. They will continue to get my business on the issues beyond my skill level (which are a lot :). Thanks y'all! I've been a customer at this shop for 4 years. The mechanics are friendly, the service is timely. I have most of my work done here and the oil change price (now $25) is great for anyone. They answer questions and work with the customer. It helps to know a bit about what your card needs because it's never easy to postpone certain repairs, if you don't know for sure (but they'll shoot you straighter than any dealer will if you ask questions). I also appreciate that they allow me to bring in parts to be installed. Their prices are fair.”

Matt P - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“Dustin and his crew are the only shop I will patronize in Cedar Rapids. Every time I have brought a vehicle in they have done excellent quality work, gotten the best available prices on the necessary parts, and never once have they tried to upsell me or "fix" something that wasn't necessary (unlike experiences I had with two other shops in town). I have taken three different vehicles there (european and domestic) and all have been kept in top shape by these mechanics. Whenever anyone in the area asks me about mechanics, I send them here.”

A Goggle User . - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“5 Stars”

A Google User u - Marion, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“This place is amazing. They have a kid sized table and a bunch of toys and games. My one and two year old had a lot of fun while I was waiting for an oil change. The staff was polite and got my car right in and finished in 30 minutes. This was my most wonderful auto experience ever!”

Luke R - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“The only automotive repair shop I trust!! Since my first time there 3 years ago, I haven't gone anywhere else. The employees treat you like family and provide a professional work and waiting environment.-(nothing like the loud, awkward & cold 'other shops' in town..) **MOST IMPORTANTLY, the guys there know what they're doing and give honest prices for honest work. They fix what needs fixing and Do Not have the goal of squeezing every penny out of you.”

A Google User - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“Dustin is my hero! He managed to fix my clutch, replace a broken ball joint, and have my Mitsubishi Eclipse back to me within one day! Great prices, outstanding service. I've finally found a mechanic in Cedar Rapids!”

Holly L - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“great shop, great people and great pricing. I am a customer for life and I always recommend them to my friends and family! ”

Ben R - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“Nothing but good things to say. They have gone out of their way to make sure all is right. No questions go unanswered or answered with generic statements. Fast, Dependable and Affordable what more can you ask for.”

Arian B - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“Blair's Ferry Automotive was recommended to me by two different friends. I have now had two oil changes, one tire rotation and a check engine light check performed by this team. I have been treated extremely well, very friendly, very practical and very reasonable. Thank you for being such a wonderful group! ”

Terry R - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“After dealing with small town shops my whole life I thought that I would lose that moving to Cedar Rapids. This place breaks the mold. They treat you like family and they are HONEST. Went in to change the breaks, they called and said the one just needed tightened and there would be no charge. I can't imagine another place in Cedar Rapids doing that. They are also VERY affordable and they really take the time to explain whats going on, and how they plan to fix it. Best place around! ”

Kayla F - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“5 Stars”

Parveth R - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“Super kind, kid-friendly, and speedy service! What a great little auto shop!”

Jenny L - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“I trust them so much I take all of my business to them (personal and work)”

Brett S - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“Great customer service!! Very personable!! Popped my tire and bent my rim. They got me a great price on a used rim and new tire!! Can't thank them enough for their friendly service! They also quick and efficient for oil changes! I will continue to give them my business!! Thank you, Blair's Ferry Auto!! BTW they have an app☺☺☺”

Brooke R - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“Never been anywhere for car issues where I felt so taken care of. These guys are amazing and have great customer service. I won't go anywhere else in town for car maintenance or repairs.”

Trent N - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“Honest mechanics, fair prices, speedy work, and never need to "re-fix" anything. Always done right the first time.”

Lance E - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“5 Stars”

Tim M - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“5 Stars”

Alana G - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“4 Stars”

Jeff B - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“5 Stars”

Fernando C - Local, IA

Apr 21, 2018

“5 Stars”

Patrick K - Local, IA

Apr 14, 2018

“Can’t beat the level of service, honesty and transparency that Dustin provides. I’ve always got a straight forward estimate with a “if I was you” to follow which typically ends up saving me money. Always a pleasure to work with and they get the job done quick! (Posted on Facebook)”

Joe R - Local, IA

Mar 20, 2018

“Honest, trustworthy, reasonable. IF I have to send my car somewhere else he always send me to a good place. I have a Mini Cooper, Dustin keeps HyperHeaven running in tip top shape. If you are taking your car to someone other than Blair's Ferry Automotive in Marion, then you're going to the wrong place! My car stalled out today. He put me at ease and sent me to BMW in CR where he knew they could help fix the problem. I like this mechanic and his family. They have been very good to me since moving here 7 months ago.”

Mary B - Marion, IA

Jan 15, 2018

“Thank you for your quick service getting my car back in shape. Car repairs can be so stressful. I feel so much safer now that it's fixed. You guys were great! ”

SHERRIE B - Cedar Falls , IA